October Meeting

At a meeting of the Advisory Committee on Socially Responsible Investing, held on October 17, 2018 in the Burden Room 206, Low Library, the following members participated:

April Croft (non-voting) Merritt Fox Geoffrey Heal Daniel Howard Bridget Realmuto LaPerla Liz Luckett David Mendelson	Meredith Milstein Ethan Park Philip Protter Neil Schluger Anne Sullivan (non-voting) Courtney Thompson Michael Wang	
The following members of the administration were also in attendance: Colin Redhead		
The meeting was called to order at 6:20 p.m.		Chair
<u>Approval of the September 12th Minutes</u> The Committee approved the minutes of September 12, 2018.		Committee Members
Endowment Presentation Anne Sullivan, EVP for Finance and Information Technology, gave a presentation on Columbia's endowment.		Anne Sullivan
<u>Review of 2018 Tobacco Non-Investment List</u> The Committee reviewed the proposed list and will continue their discussion at the November meeting.		Committee Members
<u>Review of 2018 Thermal Coal Non-Investment List</u> The Committee discussed and approved the list with two exclusions.		Committee Members
There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 8:00 p.m.		Adjournment
Respectfully submitted,		

Respectfully submitted, April B. Croft Associate Director ACSRI